March 1

So I thought you might be interested that I’m walking through the desert right now. It’s parallel to the interstate. It’s supposed to be at frontage road but it’s little more than a Jeep trail. It’s barely workable for my cart. My alternative is to go out to the interstate, which I don’t want to do. I’d have to push the cart about a 10th of a mile through the actual desert sand to get to the barbed wire fence. And then take everything out of my cart, put it over the fence somehow; get my cart, my dog and me over the fence and walk on the interstate but I don’t want to do that. So as long as it holds out that I can walk on this road, I will. I don’t know how long it will go before it disappears. The hardest part is walking along and knowing that it could degenerate into something that I can’t even walk on. I will blog later. I just wanted to tell you right now, the wind is s picking up. It is supposed to be 40 miles an hour today, from the west. So it’s gonna be hard. Anyway, have fun. Talk to you soon. bye bye.

Leave a Reply

