Feb.20

Well, right now I’m looking at the mountains of Mexico, across the other side of the Rio Grande. I’m heading to the little town of Esperanza, where I’ll walk along the border roads all the way to the outskirts of El Paso. I talked to the border patrol headquarters yesterday. They said it’s relatively safe, you are in more danger in traffic than you are from people because, the people coming across, even the drug smugglers, don’t want to be to be seen. I’ve always known that but it’s nice to hear it from the Border Patrol. They’ve been very kind to me.

So I will camp the next 3 nights until I get to the outskirts of El Paso along the border here.

I just met a very nice young couple From California. They live about a mile from the beach that I’m, heading towards, a place called Ocean Beach, right in San Diego, and they invited me to stay with him when I get there! I thought that was really cool.They gave me some water and some cheese and all is well.

Xena is doing well and I will talk to you all again soon, bye!

Leave a Reply

