Christmas Day

Hello. Merry Christmas to al!. It’s Christmas Day, and I’m about 75 miles east of San Antonio, where I will visit my niece,  Becky, her husband and kids for about a week after New Year’s, and for my birthday. I’ll be 66 on January 3rd. Not bragging, not complaining. It just is.
People ask me what I’m doing this for, what I’m learning. I’ll tell you one thing I’ve learned; I have 2 hats, one ball cap for normal weather and one knit hat for cold weather. If I’m wearing my ball cap when a semi goes by, I lower my head to block the blast of air. It must look like I’m bowing to them. But, if I’m wearing my knit hat, I can’t duck because my glasses are the only thing to protect my eyes. So I have to remember to face right into that blast of air. Little things like that. I’ll tell you next time about my Christmas eve, and Christmas Day adventures. I did 17 miles today And I’m too tired to tell it all now. Love you all.
Leave a Reply

