december 14

Hello Hello everybody, sorry I haven’t logged for a while. Sometimes between visiting people and just been kinda tired sometimes. I just don’t do it is office I should. But anyway, here’s a new update. I’m almost in Houston. I’m going to be staying with some friends here in Houston within the next couple of nights and been talking to a group of kids at the Audubon Center, in Houston so I’m looking forward to that. Hey, I didn’t tell you about the signs coming in to Texas. Whenever you come in to Texas. The sign says your friendly the Texas way bye that refers to is the fact that the Ballroom on the side of the road is paved and wide enough for a car on both sides, meaning. People can get over. If someone wants to get by. Hey vendors is beautiful dance with the Texas drivers do, which reduces road rage in because you don’t have stock behind people as much. It also means that maybe walking along the burned haven’t gone to be wary of people moving over to let somebody pass. Yes I enjoyed visiting. What is Chad and Amber. Williams in Louisville. When I first off to Texas. That was a very cold night and I had a great time sleeping in their shed and having some breakfast with them in the morning We’re, great family and Sabine, Lamar hosted me for 2 nights, your couch surfers yeah and Beaumont. And it was great visiting with her the next day. Christine slave yeah spelled S L I V A. By the way took me out. Boating for about 8 hours. We had a great time. Call lot over. Probably 100 or more red tail hawk. 4 million fly. Katrina Western King bird at the end of the day. Yeah it was great. Yeah, I really enjoyed it. Yo my routine. I decided I will tell you a little bit about my routine. Because it’s gotten to be well, very routine. Part 1 Yes, I bye. Yeah I’m walking about 12 miles a day and, I tried to spaces. So I get to work town, with at least a convenience store, during the day, the error I get my supplies such as in ice cream sandwich and a coke zero. I know, I know plenty of water And I head out of town, until I can find a place, by about 430 in the woods your OH area. Yeah rack. (edited)

Well Hello everybody! Sorry I haven’t blogged for a while. Sometimes between visiting people and just been kinda tired, sometimes I just don’t do it as often as I should. But anyway, here’s a new update. I’m almost in Houston. I’m going to be staying with some friends here in Houston for the next couple of nights and talking to a group of kids at the Audubon Center in Houston, so I’m looking forward to that.

I didn’t tell you about the signs coming in to Texas. Whenever you come in to Texas, the sign says ‘Drive friendly, the Texas way.’ What that refers to is the fact that the birm on the side of the road is paved and wide enough for a car on both sides, meaning people can get over if someone wants to get by. And there is this beautiful dance that the Texas drivers do, which reduces road rage because you don’t get stuck behind people as much. It also means that (I), walking along the birm, have got to be wary of people moving over to let somebody pass.

 I enjoyed visiting with Chad and Amber Williams in Louisville when I first got to Texas. That was a very cold night and I had a great time sleeping in their shed and having some breakfast with them in the morning. What a great family. And Sabine Lamar hosted me for 2 nights through couch surfers in Beaumont. And it was great visiting with her the next day.

Christine Sliva took me out birding for about 8 hours. We had a great time. Saw a lot of birds. Probably 100 or more Red Tail Hawks, a Vermillion Flycatcher and a Western King bird at the end of the day. It was great and I really enjoyed it.

My routine. I decided I will tell you a little bit about my routine. Because it’s gotten to be well, very routine. Part 1).  I’m walking about 12 miles a day and, I try to space it so I get to a town, with at least a convenience store, during the day. There I get my supplies such as in ice cream sandwich and a coke zero. I know, I know plenty of water, and I head out of town, until I can find a place, by about 4:30 in the woods in the rural areas.

I tried to find a place by about 4:30 where I can put up my tent for the night. In the morning I do it again. Also the Xena report.  Xena is doing well now. After about 12 days of the Lyme disease medication. She has no problems walking, seems to be enjoying the trip. She still gets rodents off the side of the road. However, I get most of them out of her mouth after some argument. But no lacerations yet!  Talk to you again soon after Houston. Bye!

2 thoughts on “december 14

  1. I’m Emmett’s father-in-law. MERRY CHRISTMAS! I have enjoyed following you via your blogs on your journey. You have already accomplished a great deal and left a lasting legacy for your children, grandchildren, etc. Being Christmas, Emmett and Kristin will be here, and your trip will again be a leading topic of conversation. I will continue to pray for a safe and peaceful travel for both you and Xena. God speed. Pat Johnson

Leave a Reply

