Week 2

Thursday, the 15th.

It’s hot. I’m at a convenience store, near Alma, GA. We’re only able to walk ‘til about 11 o’clock in the morning. I wish that I could do more birding. But the time of year being summer, there are just the regular summer birds; like I saw Summer Tanager is yesterday and I heard Barred Owls last night. I don’t know if I mentioned seeing the Wood Stork the first day out, back down around the coast. That that was nice to see a Wood Stork. But I haven’t been able to do much birding. Also because I have to start early in the morning to use the cool hours of the morning.  That might change as it cools down but right now it’s just a day to day survival to get some mileage while it’s cool in the morning. Then, the hardest part is waiting through the entire afternoon to set up a tent and go to sleep, and then start again the next morning. Anyway, other than that everything is okay and I’m hoping for a little better weather [to be] coming in, its been hot and dry here. Georgia is under a heat watch. They’re getting federal assistance.

-Brad

 
 
     

 

5 thoughts on “Week 2

Leave a Reply

